Polish Fat Farm, FTW.

I’m off to a ‘wellness retreat’ in the Pomeranian forests of Poland for one month. That’s the official line but the truth is it’s an old skool fat farm. Back in the seventies, before ‘wellness’ was a thing, and only armies retreated, fat folk went to fat farms. The fat farms did what they said on the can: got rid of fat. I’ve chosen Svbtle because of its no nonsense unbloated approach to blogs. Svbtle: the fat farm of blogging! I’m not a fan of wyrdspeak and using language to make people buy stuff (be it stuff, or ideologies). So, fat farm here I come. Because I am fat. And I don’t like it. Simple as. I think I will blog what happens. Watch this space …

 
9
Kudos
 
9
Kudos

Now read this

Week TWO: 23-24 July - Candy Crash sorrow, sulphur on tap, random acts of senseless beauty …

Saturday 23rd July A very large and sorrowful lady with short mumsy hair sat by the lake shore playing Candy Crush with the volume on full. She either wasn’t aware or didn’t care about the crunches and swooshes playing out from her... Continue →